On Social

Cover for Capital Punishment Justice Project
2,732
Capital Punishment Justice Project

Capital Punishment Justice Project

Capital Punishment Justice Project (formerly Reprieve Australia) stands for a world without the death penalty. We work with our volunteers, interns, and board to develop legal and policy solutions that will help save lives.

Seven years ago – at 12.35am on April 29, 2015 – Andrew Chan, Myuran Sukumaran and six other prisoners were tied to posts in the Indonesian jungle and executed by a firing squad. In jail, Andrew brought comfort and hope to others and Myuran shared his skills to give prisoners the chance of a better life. Across the world executions go on, pointlessly. We won’t stop fighting for abolition. ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

Listening to a great event: 'A Deadly Distraction: Why the Death Penalty is not the Answer to Rape in South Asia'. Excellent report: https://bit.ly/3lpveRu! If you haven't registered then you will be able to watch the event on @EleosJustice's website soon. @sarakowal @drmaisato

Today, on #IDAHOBIT, CPJP along with @ILGAAsia
@ICJ_org, and other human rights organisations, call for the abolition of the death penalty as punishment for same-sex sexual conduct.

πŸ”— Read the full statement: https://www.ilgaasia.org/news/2022/5/17/abolish-the-death-penalty-and-halt-its-discriminatory-use-to-punish-same-sex-sexual-conduct

Today, on #IDAHOBIT, ILGA Asia along with the @ICJ_org, and 5 other human rights organisations, call for the abolition of the death penalty as punishment for same-sex sexual conduct.

πŸ”— Read the full statement: https://www.ilgaasia.org/news/2022/5/17/abolish-the-death-penalty-and-halt-its-discriminatory-use-to-punish-same-sex-sexual-conduct

Hi friends, join us for the launch of "A Deadly Distraction: Why The Death Penalty is not the Answer to Rape in South Asia", a new report by @ADPANetwork, @EleosJustice, and the SAME Network.
Date: Thursday 19 May
Time: 17:00 AEST
Register: https://bit.ly/3wk5tXQ

REPORT LAUNCH

Join us for the launch of "A Deadly Distraction: Why the Death Penalty is not the Answer to Rape in South Asia".

πŸ“… Thursday 19 May
⏰ 17:00 AEST / 12:00 PKT / 12:30 IST / 13:00 BST
πŸ“ Online (Zoom)

Register now: https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/deadly-distraction-why-death-penalty-is-not-the-answer-to-rape-in-sth-asia-tickets-331666010967

Load More...

Capital Punishment Justice Project (CPJP) stands for a world without the death penalty.

We work with our partner organisations, volunteers, our Board, the Australian public and key stakeholders to develop legal and policy solutions that help save lives.

LEGAL REPRESENTATION
ADVOCACY AND POLICY WORK
VOLUNTEERING

Expressions of interest for volunteers